Ramen Love

Hello! Sharing the ramen illustration I created for my colleague, Ate Camille. This was created using my Winsor and Newton Cotman paints and a 300gsm Hey Kessy watercolor paper.

If you’re following my blog, you have probably read her name from my previous post That Day in Maginhawa Part 2. I’ve been in the company for only six months and Ate Camille have been nothing but helpful, always ready to answer our questions and also very supportive in whatever things we do outside of work. She resigned three weeks ago and even though we were saddened by the news, we can’t help but be happy for her because we know that she will definitely excel in her next work. We will truly miss her presence in the office and all our fun bondings. I will treasure all the happy memories we’ve collected in those short months of working together.

As my way of saying thank you, I decided to paint her favorite food. Madel’s suggestion was ramen and I remembered that she used to go out for lunch and take ramen at a nearest mall from our office. One of my colleagues said that they usually eat at Ikkoryu. I’m not really a ramen person so I did a little research and found several Ikkoryu ramen photos. I was a bit slow on the painting process as we became quite busy preparing too for Halloween (especially on Ate Camille’s requested teapot with cards lol). Fortunately, I had a free weekend to finish it and I was able to give it to her on her last day. I wasn’t able to take a picture of her holding the artwork huhu but I’m glad that she liked it. The bonus part was that the variant I drew was also the kind that she usually orders at Ikkoryu. High five! :)

And I just realized that this is the first meal that I’ve painted after my snacks series. Expect more of this in the coming weeks, I’ve been planning to paint a lot of food photos from my phone, its just that work is also piling up so I have to forego some of my painting time to finish all my pending projects *cries*. Will keep everyone posted on my next illustration. :)

One thought on “Ramen Love

Leave a Reply

