Chichirya Series: Nova

Hello there! Painted another cheese-flavored chips that I love to snack on which is Nova. I already used up the sketchbook I got from a workshop so I painted this using a 200gsm Canson watercolor paper. For the Nova text, I used white gouache, but since it’s not purely white, it ended up looking off-white (or maybe it’s just with the way I edited the photo in Photoshop). Four more artworks to complete the series and I can’t wait to finish them all! :)

Taking this opportunity also to share that I was nominated for the Liebster Award. I’m not really sure as what the winner/s would get but the mechanics seem kind of fun. A blogger nominates small blogs (500 followers or less) and then have them answer a few questions, something that would make them share interestng facts about themselves. The nominated blogger, after answering the questions, must also submit his/her own list of nominees and then post also questions for the nominees to answer.

I’d like to thank cloudberryillustrations.com for the nomination and for including me in her list of blogs to follow. I’m afraid I don’t have yet any nominees for this award (would that disqualify me?) but I’d still like to answer her questions. So here it goes, enjoy reading!

Have you ever flown in a dream?

I wish I had but my dreams were mostly falling from high places.

Do you like to read, if yes, what are your favourite books?

I love reading! It’s my second favorite pastime, first of course is painting. I recently finished Rainbow Rowell’s Attachments. I also keep on rereading The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. But my all-time favorite would be J.K Rowling’s Harry Potter Series.

What scares you?

Darkness and a room full of mirrors.

A giraffe or a hippo? Why?

A hippo. I just find them cute :)

Have you ever or would you do skydiving?

I don’t think I have the courage to do skydiving. It’s thrilling and exciting but I’m afraid of heights so I don’t think I would be able to do it.

What’s your happiest memory from recently or years ago? (like a Patronus worthy memory)

When my favorite artist, Ana Victoria Calderon, liked and shared on her Instagram and Facebook page the fan art that me and and my friends made. It was the first thing I saw in my notifications when I woke up. I literally screamed, jumped out of bed and texted my friends because I was so giddy. It was a dream come true for me to be acknowledged by someone I look up to the most.

If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?

It would definitely make a sound, but since no one’s there to hear, nobody would tell that it made a sound.

Is Friday, 13th a happy or unhappy day for you?

I have a day job so it’s usually unhappy as Friday the 13th here in the Philippines sometimes happens to be our payday. We usually get our salary every 15th and 30th of the month and if those dates fall on a weekend, we get our money on a Friday. So if it’s payday, on a Friday, that means many people would be stuck in severe traffic because everyone is planning to go out and celebrate with friends and colleagues. Filipino readers would get this LOL.

Which super-power you would like to have?

The power to heal or control the four elements

How many if any foreign languages can you speak or which one would you like to learn?

Right now I can only speak and write in English but I would love to learn French, Japanese and Spanish.

Which colour do you like best?

My favorite colors are green and purple.

3 thoughts on “Chichirya Series: Nova

  1. moonike says:

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to answer the questions! Really interesting answers, also, I don’t think I realized you were in the Philippines. Love how it’s possible to connect to people from different countries via blogs. :)

    As for the award, as much as I understand one doesn’t really get something (physical) for this. It’s more like a way to promote/recognize, share and connect with smaller and lesser known blogs. I just forgot to mention all that in my post, apologies for that and for any confusion, I might have caused!

    Also, admire your watercolour skills. You’re amazing, thanks for sharing your work! :)

    Like

    • Anything Tasty says:

      Hi there! Thank you so much! I’m loving also your Inktober posts. How I wish I could also draw animals. Yours are beautiful :)
      I’m glad you enjoyed reading my answers. I’m rarely given an opportunity to be asked such questions. Aside from living in different parts of the world, I also love how blogs can connect individuals who are passionate about the same things, like art and illustration. What country are you from? And no worries on the award! I was just curious because this is the first time that I heard about the Liebster Award.:)

      Like

      • moonike says:

        Hi again! :) And thank you for your kinds words on my InkTober posts! :) To be honest I’ve never properly drawn animals, except in cartoon style, so InkTober is a great way to improve and challenge myself.
        I am from Estonia in northern Europe. And agree, it’s so great to connect with people who are passionate about the things I love too. And books! – noticed you are a fellow Harry Potter fan :D That’s awesome!

        Like

Leave a Reply

