Chichirya Series: V-Cut

Here’s another Jack ‘n Jill potato chip I painted in a 5×4″ sketchbook using Prang and Winsor and Newton watercolors. My dad usually pairs this with a cold beer aside from Piattos.

I’m very detailed with my work and as much as possible, I try to incorporate whatever I see on my subject to my illustration. It’s my main reason of using large pads, to enlarge those details so I could paint them easily. Scaling it down to almost a quarter of a paper kind of increases the effort to render them properly. I liked painting that mini potato guy and the onions around him but all those text/lettering were just difficult (also because my hands were shaking).

Leave a Reply

